Back to Home Skip Navigation LinksHome Knowledge Center

Knowledge Center

Use our Knowledge Center to find resources including articles, videos, and tips on caring for your children and family.


 

 

Ear Fullnesshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/ear-fullnessEar FullnessHearing and Balance
Treating BPPV: The Epley Manueverhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/treating-bppv-the-epley-manueverTreating BPPV: The Epley ManueverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
The Normal Earhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/the-normal-earThe Normal EarHearing and Balance
Degrees of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/degrees-hearing-lossDegrees of Hearing LossHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Using Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/using-hearing-assistive-technologies-classroomUsing Hearing Assistive Technologies in the Classroom: Why, When and How?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
4th of July Hearing Tipshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-hearing-loss4th of July Hearing TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Vestibular Tests: Right Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Temperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/temperament-whis-it-why-is-it-importantTemperament: What Is It and Why Is It Important?Hearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
How a Cochlear Implant Workshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/how-cochlear-implant-worksHow a Cochlear Implant WorksHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
What does my audiogram mean?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/what-is-an-audiogramWhat does my audiogram mean?Hearing and Balance
How To Insert an Earmold and a Behind-the-Ear Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/how-to-insert-ear-mold-hearing-aidHow To Insert an Earmold and a Behind-the-Ear Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Vestibular Tests: VNGhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vngVestibular Tests: VNGEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Hearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-high-frequency-hearing-lossHearing Aids for High Frequency Hearing LossHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Classroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/classroom-accommodations-children-with-hearing-lossClassroom Accommodations for Children with Minimal or Mild Hearing LossHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness;Speech and Language;School
Tympanogramshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/tympanogramsTympanogramsHearing and Balance
Using a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid Togetherhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/using-cochlear-implant-hearing-aid-togetherUsing a Cochlear Implant and Hearing Aid TogetherHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Hearing Aids
Vestibular Tests: VEMPhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vempVestibular Tests: VEMPEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Digital Hearing Aid Technologyhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/digital-hearing-aid-technologyDigital Hearing Aid TechnologyHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing Aidshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/wearing-hearing-aids-with-face-maskHow to Wear a Face Mask With Your Hearing AidsHearing and BalanceHearing Aids;COVID-19
Vestibular Tests: Roll Testhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-roll-testVestibular Tests: Roll TestEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Rotary Chairhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-rotary-chairVestibular Tests: Rotary ChairEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
What is the Importance of Universal Newborn Hearing Screening?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/universal-newborn-hearing-screeningWhat is the Importance of Universal Newborn Hearing Screening?Hearing and Balance
Types of Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/types-of-hearing-lossTypes of Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Retubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing Aidhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/retubing-behind-the-ear-bte-hearing-aidRetubing your Behind the Ear (BTE) Hearing AidHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
How do You Hear?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/how-do-you-hear-soundHow do You Hear?Hearing and Balance
Bilateral Cochlear Implantshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/bilateral-cochlear-implantsBilateral Cochlear ImplantsHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Hearing Aids 101https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-typesHearing Aids 101Hearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Balance and Vestibular Disordershttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/balance-vestibular-disordersBalance and Vestibular DisordersEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Left Side Lyinghttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-side-lyingVestibular Tests: Left Side LyingEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Disorders: BPPVhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-disorders-bppvVestibular Disorders: BPPVEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
4th of July Safety Tipshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/fireworks-safety4th of July Safety TipsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Ear Problems and Air Travelhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/ear-problems-air-travelEar Problems and Air TravelHearing and Balance;Ear, Nose and Throat
Vestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Vestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike Maneuverhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-right-dix-hallpike-maneuverVestibular Tests: Right Dix Hallpike ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
How to Properly Insert Ear Plugshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/inserting-ear-plugsHow to Properly Insert Ear PlugsHearing and BalanceHealth and Safety
Do ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/do-ear-infections-cause-hearing-lossDo ear infections cause hearing loss? What are middle ear problems?Hearing and Balance
What is a Cochlear Implant?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/what-is-a-cochlear-implantWhat is a Cochlear Implant?Hearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
What is Tinnitus?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/tinnitusWhat is Tinnitus?Hearing and Balance
Testing a Child's Hearinghttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/testing-hearing-childrenTesting a Child's HearingHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Hearing Aids Automatically Adjust for Different Noise Levelshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-automatic-settingsHearing Aids Automatically Adjust for Different Noise LevelsHearing and BalanceHearing Aids
Vestibular Tests: VHIThttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-vhitVestibular Tests: VHITEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
How is Hearing Tested?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/hearing-testHow is Hearing Tested?Hearing and Balance
Hearing Aids for Babieshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/hearing-aids-babiesHearing Aids for BabiesHearing and BalanceChildhood Deafness
Cochlear Implants FAQhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/cochlear-implants-faqCochlear Implants FAQHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants
Vestibular Tests: Left Appiani Maneuverhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/vestibular-test-left-appiani-maneuverVestibular Tests: Left Appiani ManeuverEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
The Thompsons’ Story: Hearing the Sounds of Childhoodhttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/pediatric-cochlear-implant-patient-storyThe Thompsons’ Story: Hearing the Sounds of ChildhoodHearing and BalanceCochlear Implants;Patient Story
Motion Sicknesshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/motion-sicknessMotion SicknessEar, Nose and Throat;Hearing and BalanceBalance
Tinnitus: What are the treatment options?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/tinnitus-treatmentTinnitus: What are the treatment options?Hearing and Balance
About Hearing Losshttps://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/about-hearing-lossAbout Hearing LossHearing and Balance
Besides a hearing aid, what other assistive devices are available to help me hear?https://www.boystownpediatrics.org/knowledge-center/hearing-assistive-devicesBesides a hearing aid, what other assistive devices are available to help me hear?Hearing and Balance

Contact Us
(531) 355-1234

Contact Us

Find a Clinic

View Locations

Request an Appointment

Make an Appointment